Tuesday, July 20, 2010

About Andalusia

Andalusia (Andalucía) is an autonomous community of Spain. It's the community with most habitants - more than 8 million - and it comes in second considering the size (of 17 autonomous communities). 

Seville is the largest city and the capital of Andalusia, and there are 8 provinces: Cadiz, Seville, Huelva, Cordoba, Malaga, Jaen, Almeria and Granada. 

Andalusia is made of three regions - Sierra Morena in the north, and Uppen and Lower Andalusia further down south.

Summer days can be exhausting, especially when traveling abroad. Why not take an hour or two to rest by the pool and play a game on your laptop. Best Black Jack Online casinos are reviewed on Gambling Planets website.

Andalusia's exotic name has Moorish background. It comes from Arabian name of Al Andalus. Back in the middle ages, Andalusia was the cultural center of Muslim governed region. Arabian influence is easily seen in Andalusian art, cuisine and architecture, even today. 

For example, Conil aparthotel Paraiso Perdido Casa Rural offers a unique experience of dining under a Bedouin tent, while enjoying gentle Andalusian climate. 

Andalusia is an important cultural center, as many of Spanish cultural symbols like bullfighting and flamenco come from here.

No comments:

Post a Comment